Back to Top

10.14 : Southern Political Philosoply as Perceived during 1920 – 1940.

10.14.01 : Ransom, John Crowe, with Donald Davidson, Allen Tate, Robert Penn Warren, Andrew Lytle, Frank Owsley, Lyle Lanier, Herman Nixon, John Wade, Henry Kline, John Fletcher and Stark Young, I’ll Take My Stand: The South and the Agrarian Tradition, published in 1930.  [Click on number to read review.] 

10.14.02 :  Agar, Herbert and Tate, Allen, Who Owns America: A New Declaration of Independence, published in 1936.  [We are awaiting a review of this item]

10.14.03Webb, Walter Prescott, Divided We Stand: The Crisis of a Frontierless Democracy, published in 1937.  [Click on Number to Read Review]

10.14.04Davidson, Donald, The Attack on Leviathan: Regionalism and Nationalism in the United States, published in 1938.  [Click on Number to Read Review]

10.14.05 :  Wade, John Donald, Selected Essays and Other Writings by John Donald Wade, Donald Davidson, editor.  [We need a review of this item]